PHONE (07) 3300 6422

28 KAYS RD, THE GAP, QLD, AUSTRALIA

School Holiday Workshops

Our school holidays horse riding workshops are perfect for those kids who want to learn all about owning their own horses.

Wattle Creek offers horse riding workshops each school holidays. These workshops run for three consecutive days, four hours each session and are held in the school holidays from 8.00am to 12.00pm.

Our workshops are designed to show riders what it would be like to own their own horse and all the work it entails to care for and look after a horse.

What is involved with in these workshops?

  • Private 30 min riding lesson is included each day
  • Hands on Horse Management skills
  • Learn how to catch
  • Learn to lead
  • Learn to tie up a horse
  • Learn to rug, groom and saddle up
  • Rider workbooks
  • Suitable for ages 6 years to 12

Suitable for ages 6 years to 12.

Workshop Dates / Times and Details

One Day

APRIL

Monday 4th April 2022
Tuesday 5th April 2022
Wednesday 6th April 2022

Monday 11th April 2022
Tuesday 12th April 2022
Wednesday 13th April 2022

JUNE/JULY

Monday 27th June 2022
Tuesday 28th June 2022
Wednesday 29th June 2022

Monday 4th July 2022
Tuesday 5th July 2022
Wednesday 6th July 2022

SEPTEMBER

Monday 26th Sept 2022
Tuesday 27th Sept 2022
Wednesday 28th Sept 2022

Monday 19th Sept 2022
Tuesday 20th Sept 2022
Wednesday 21st Sept 2022

DECEMBER

Monday 12th Dec 2022
Tuesday 13th Dec 2022
Wednesday 14th Dec 2022

Monday 19th Dec 2022
Tuesday 20th Dec 2022
Wednesday 21st Dec 2022

Three Day

APRIL

Workshop 1

Monday 4th April 2022
Tuesday 5th April 2022
Wednesday 6th April 2022

Workshop 2

Monday 11th April 2022
Tuesday 12th April 2022
Wednesday 13th April 2022

JUNE/JULY

Workshop 1

Monday 27th June 2022
Tuesday 28th June 2022
Wednesday 29th June 2022

Workshop 2

Monday 4th July 2022
Tuesday 5th July 2022
Wednesday 6th July 2022

SEPTEMBER

Workshop 1

Monday 19th Sept 2022
Tuesday 20th Sept 2022
Wednesday 21st Sept 2022

Workshop 2

Monday 26th Sept 2022
Tuesday 27th Sept 2022
Wednesday 28th Sept 2022

DECEMBER

Workshop 1

Monday 12th Dec 2022
Tuesday 13th Dec 2022
Wednesday 14th Dec 2022

Workshop 2

Monday 19th Dec 2022
Tuesday 20th Dec 2022
Wednesday 21st Dec 2022

Registration / Waiver Form

All riders must complete our Registration / Waiver form before they are eligible to ride at Wattle Creek.